Subscribe to Syndicate

UPEIFA Merit Award for Outstanding Service Subcommittee

Wed, 02/03/2016 - 18:35 -- sgallant

Merit Commitee for Outstanding Service

UPEIFA Merit Award for Outstanding Service Recipients (2016 - Present)

Subcommittee Members
Position Member Contact Term
Chair Karem Simon Music
May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Members Carolyn Peach-Brown Environmental Studies May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Simon Lloyd Robertson Library May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
J McClure Health Management May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Gloria McInnis-Perry School of Nursing May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018

Get your latest issue
Download Volume 12, No.3 today
April 2017 (8 pages, 1.23 MB, PDF)


ATTENTION: Sabbatical Application Date

We wish to remind you of a change in the Collective Agreement that requires Sabbatical Applications to be submitted by August 1st.  Please see:

Article C2.13
Applications for sabbatical leave shall be sent to the Dean or to the University Librarian with a copy to the Department Chair and Coordinators of Interdisciplinary Programs, as appropriate, by August 1 of the year prior to the contract year for which the leave is planned. Applications should include an updated curriculum vitae and a detailed description of the project(s) to be pursued while on leave. Projects will normally fall into one (1) of two (2) categories, (or a combination thereof), those which advance scholarly endeavours and those which improve professional skills.

UPEIFA Facebook 

~~ 2017-2018 Committee Membership  Stay tuned for updates ~~



To book the Faculty Lounge in SDU Main Bldg:
Please download and complete the FA Lounge Room Booking form and email to


Wishing all our FA Members an Enjoyable Summer!


Date: TBA 
Time:  TBA
Location:  SDU Main Bldg, Faculty Lounge


Date: TBA 
Time:  4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Location: SDU Main Bldg, Faculty Lounge


Check out the Awards Committee pages for pictures of the Award Recipients from the FA Recognition Night 2017

Hessian Teaching Award
Scholarly Achievement Award