Subscribe to Syndicate

UPEIFA Merit Award for Scholarly Achievement Subcommittee

Tue, 07/02/2013 - 21:01 -- admin

UPEIFA Merit Award for Scholarly Achievement Subcommittee

CALL For Nominations for the 2017-2018 Year
CALL for Nominations - Scholarly Achievement
Scholarly Achievement Guidelines

2016-2017 Award Recipients

Edward Chung-Religious Studies       Frederick Kibenge-Pathology&Microbiology

Yingwei Wang-Mathematical & Computational Sciences
(Award accepted by Gordon MacDonald, Assoc.Dean)

Past Scholarly Achievement Award Recipients (1982/83 - Present)

Subcommittee Members

Position Member Contact Term
Chair John VanLeeuwen Health Management
May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Members Sanda Badescu Modern Languages May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Tim Goddard Education May 15, 2017 - December 31, 2017
Edward Chung Religious Studies November 10, 2017 - May 14, 2018
James Polson Physics May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Esther Wohlgemut English May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018

View or Download the latest
April 2018 issue
(8 pages, 0.98 MB, PDF)


*** RESULTS of Nominations for UPEIFA Elections 2018-2019 ***

UPEIFA 2018-2019 By-Election: 
Final Slate of Nominees

Please find HERE the Final Slate of Nominees for presentation and election at the Association's Annual General Meeting on Friday, April 20, 2018. The procedures for voting at the Annual General Meeting can be found in Article 13.12 of the Association's Bylaws.

To view the Inital Call for Nominations Results, please go HERE


PDTR Claims

UPEIFA Facebook 



Your participation in the functioning of the FA is critical to its success, and the Association cannot conduct its crucial work of supporting our Membership and upholding our Collective Agreements if we do not have a quorum of 50 Members attending the AGM.

Please come to the meeting and bring along a colleague or two!


Date: Friday April 20th, 2018 - Following the AGM
Time:  4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Location: SDU Main Bldg, Faculty Lounge, Rm 201


Date: TBA
Time:  9:30 am - 11:30 am
Location:  SDU Main Bldg, Faculty Lounge, Rm 201

To book the Faculty Lounge in SDU Main Bldg:

Please use the UPEI Room Booking tool 25Live


Check out the Awards Committee pages for pictures of the Award Recipients from the FA Recognition Night 2017

Hessian Teaching Award
Scholarly Achievement Award