Subscribe to Syndicate

UPEIFA Hessian Merit Award for Excellence in Teaching Subcommittee

Tue, 07/02/2013 - 21:01 -- admin

UPEIFA Hessian Merit Award for Excellence in Teaching Subcommittee

The Hessian Merit Award for Excellence in Teaching by a Sessional Instructor honors a sessional instructor for outstanding performance in teaching. This award publicly acknowledges an individual whose work has contributed to instructional excellence at UPEI.

Hessian Guidelines & Fillable Nomination Form (SESSIONAL) Fall 2018

Please Note: DEADLINE for Nomination form & Support Letters is FRIDAY, OCTOBER 19th, 2018

2017-2018 Recipients for Hessian Merit Award for Excellence in Teaching from the FA Recognition Dinner May 9, 2018

(From left to right) Hessian Donor, Mr. Kevin Quinn, Hessian Award Recipient Henrik Stryhn (Full-Time, AVC, Health Management), Committee Chair, Peter Foley (Companion Animals),  Hessian Award Recipient Laurie Brinklow (Sessional, Island Studies), Committee Member Janet Bryanton (Nursing).

Subcommittee Members
Position Member Contact Term
Chair Janet Bryanton Nursing September 21, 2018 - May 12, 2019
Richard Covey Music November 10, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Justin Gulati Mathematical &
Computational Sciences
November 10, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Amy MacFarlane Business May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Rebecca Reed-Jones Applied Human Sciences May 15, 2017 - May 14, 2018
Past Hessian Teaching Award Recipients (1982/83 - Present)

View or Download the latest
September 2018 issue
(12 pages, 2.51 MB, PDF)



Spring Annual General Meeting 2019

Date: TBA
Time:  2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: MCDH Room 242

PDTR Claims

UPEIFA Facebook 


To book the Faculty Lounge in SDU Main Bldg:

Please use the UPEI Room Booking tool 25Live


                            FA COFFEE TIMES: 

Date: Thursday, November 15th, 2018
Time:  9:30 am - 11:30 am
Location:  SDU Main Bldg, Faculty Lounge, Rm 201

                            FA TIMES: 

The next FA Time is our Christmas HOLIDAY Social at the Culinary Institute of Canada, Holland College.

Come on out and celebrate the end of the year and the holiday season with you collegues!!
We hope to see you and a guest there!

Date: Friday, November 30th, 2018
Time:  starts at 7:00 pm
Location:  140 Weymouth Street Charlottetown


Check out the Awards Committee pages for pictures of the Award Recipients from the FA Recognition Night 2018 or go to our FB page for all pictures

Hessian Teaching Award
Outstanding Service Award
Scholarly Achievement Award


Click here to go to the Student Awards page.
Check out our FB page for all pictures.