Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate

UPEIFA Executive Committee

Tue, 07/02/2013 - 21:00 -- admin

UPEIFA Executive Committee

Position Member Contact Term
President Nola Etkin
Chemistry
566-0693
netkin@upeifa.org
May 14, 2018 - May 13, 2019
Vice-President Michael Arfken
Psychology
566-0337
marfken@upei.ca
May 14, 2018 - May 13, 2019
Treasurer Debra Good
Business
566-0348
dgood@upei.ca
May 14, 2018 - May 13, 2019
Member-At-Large Andrea Bourque
Pathology & Microbiology
566-0855
abourque@upei.ca
May 14, 2018 - May 13, 2020
Member-At-Large Douglas Dahn
Physics
566-0599
dahn@upei.ca
May 14, 2018 - May 13, 2020
Member-At-Large Carlo Lavoie
Modern Languages
566-0431
clavoie@upei.ca
May 13, 2017 - May 13, 2019
Member-At-Large Sharon Myers
History
566-0699
shmyers@upeifa.org
May 14, 2018 - May 13, 2019
Member-At-Large Charlene VanLeeuwen
Applied Human Sciences
566-0691
cvanleeuwen@upei.ca
May 13, 2017- May 13, 2019
Professional Officer Heather Penny
566-0438
hjpenny@upei.ca
upeifa@upeifa.org
 

View or Download the latest
February 2019 issue
(12 pages, 2.88 MB, PDF)

NEWS


          Call for Nominations

                 

Hessian Merit Awards

The UPEIFA’s Hessian Merit Award for Excellence in Teaching Committee is currently calling for nominations for these awards.

Deadline for electronic Nominations submission: Noon Friday, February 15, 2019.

Click HERE for more information.

Outstanding Service Award

The UPEIFA’s Merit Award for Outstanding Service Subcommittee is currently calling for nominations for this award.

Deadline for electronic Nominations submission: Noon Friday, February 15, 2019.

Click HERE for more information.

Scholarly Achievement Award

The UPEIFA’s Merit Award for Scholarly Achievement Subcommittee is currently calling for nominations for this award. 

Deadline for nominations and all supporting documentation, is Friday, March 22, 2019

Click HERE for more information.


GENERAL MEETING

FA Annual General Meeting 2019

Date: Thursday, April 4th, 2019
Time:  TBA
Location: MCDH Room 242


MEMORANDUMS
PDTR Claims

 UPEIFA Facebook 

 UPEIFA Twitter

OTHER NEWS


To book the Faculty Lounge in SDU Main Bldg:

Please use the UPEI Room Booking tool 25Live

SOCIAL EVENTS


FA COFFEE TIMES: 

Date: Thursday, February 28th, 2019
Time:  9:30 am - 11:30 am
Location:  SDU Main Bldg, Faculty Lounge, Rm 201


FA TIMES: 

Date: Friday, March 15th, 2019 - Student Awards FA Time
Time:  4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location:  Schurman Market Square, MCDH

AWARDS


Merit Award for Scholarly Achievement                 

** SAVE THE DATE **

Check out the Awards Committee pages for pictures of the Award Recipients from the FA Recognition Night 2018 or go to our FB page for all pictures

Hessian Teaching Award
Outstanding Service Award
Scholarly Achievement Award


STUDENT AWARDS

Click here to go to the Student Awards page.
Check out our FB page for all pictures.