Resources

Resources

Communications Campaign

UPEIFA Communication Representatives (until 2017)

UPEIFA Communication Representatives

Department Representative Phone Email
Applied Human Sciences Charlene VanLeeuwen 566-0691 cvanleeuwen@upei.ca
Biology Pedro Quijon 566-6059 pquijon@upei.ca
Biomedical Sciences Sandra McConkey 566-0814 smcconkey@upei.ca
Business Debbie Good 566-0348 dgood@upei.ca
Canadian Studies Jason Stevens (Economics) 620-5045 jmstevens@upei.ca
Chemistry Barry Linkletter 628-4328 blinkletter@upei.ca
Classics Vickie Johnston (Psych.) 628-4363 vjohnston@upei.ca
Companion Animals TBA    
Diversity & Social Justice Studies Ann Braithwaite 628-4312 abraithwaite@upei.ca
Economics Jason Stevens 620-5045 jmstevens@upei.ca
Education Sandy McAuley 894-2814 amcauley@upei.ca
Engineering Wayne Peters 566-0495 wpeters@upei.ca
English John McIntyre 566-6076 jmcintyre@upei.ca
Environmental Studies Pedro Quijon 566-6059 pquijon@upei.ca
Fine Arts Vickie Johnston (Psych.) 628-4263 vjohnston@upei.ca
Health Management TBA    
History Richard Raiswell 566-0504 raiswell@upei.ca
Island Studies Charles Adeyanju
(Sociology & Anthropology)
566-0482 cadeyanju@upei.ca
Mathematical & Computational Sciences Yingwei Wang 566-0499 ywang@upei.ca
Modern Languages Richard Raiswell 566-0504 rraiswell@upei.ca
Music Karem Simon 566-0702 ksimon@upei.ca
Nursing Janet Bryanton 628-4344 jbryanton@upei.ca
Nursing (Clinical Nursing Instructors) Joanne Currie 566-0423 jcurrie@upei.ca
Pathology & Microbiology TBA    
Philosophy Ann Braithwaite 
(Diversity & Social Justice Studies)
628-4312 abraithwaite@upei.ca
Physics Derek Lawther 566-0338 dlawther@upei.ca
Political Studies Ann Braithwaite 
(Diversity & Social Justice Studies)
628-4312 abraithwaite@upei.ca
Psychology Nia Phillips 566-0966 nlphillips@upei.ca
Religious Studies Vickie Johnston (Psych.) 628-4363 vjohnston@upei.ca
Robertson Library Simon Lloyd 566-0536 slloyd@upei.ca
Sociology & Anthropology Charles Adeyanju 566-0482 cadeyanju@upei.ca
University 100 Vickie Johnston 628-4363 vjohnnston@upei.ca
Professional Veterinary Service Providers
(BU #2)
David Groman 566-0830 groman@upei.ca

Bylaws

Bylaws

A print-friendly version of the Bylaws can be found here.

Communications Campaign

Letter to Alumni

Photo Release Form

Information for Candidates

Information for Candidates

Standard Information Package (for candidates for Faculty and Librarian positions)

CAUT's Handbook for New Faculty: Negotiating Starting Salaries

 

Guide for New Members

Guide for New Members

A print-friendly version of the Guide for New Members is available here.

 

Newsletter (the FAbric) Archive

The FAbric:

Newsletters

Policies

Grievances

Links

Other Resources

FA Presidents - 1969 - present

FA Presidents from 1969 - present

Please click here for a list of current and all past FA Presidents.

 

 

FA Student Awards (Scholarships, Medal Winners)

From left to right:  Nola Etkin, FA President (standing), back-row: Jordan Poley (️Outstanding Achievement in PhD Program); Andrew Chapman (Bronze Medalist - Outstanding Undergraduate Achievement); Logan O'Neill (Montague Regional High School - Entrance Scholarship); Alex Dunne (Bronze Medalist - Outstanding Undergraduate Achievement) Anne Shileche (Outstanding Achievement in Master's Program); Karem Simon, Chair, Awards & Scholarships Committee. Front-row sitting: Emily Norton (Silver Medal - Outstanding Undergraduate Achievement); Marie Charles (Gold Medal - Outstanding Undergraduate Achievement); Grant Wolters (Bluefield High School - Entrance Scholarship).

FA Entrance Scholarships, 2002 - Present

FA Gold, Silver and Bronze Medals, 2000 - Present

Mandatory Retirement (Archive)

Memos (Archive)

Negotiations-At-A-Glance (2010-12)

Negotiations (2010-11)

Strike 2006

Strike 2006